26-28 Sept.

Who is who

Here are the folks who shepherd EuroIA from idea to reality. Ping ANY of us if you want information, want to help, or just want to chat. We would love to hear from you.


The community

EuroIA gathers a large community of motivated specialists involved in all aspects of information management, not only from Europe but from all over the world.

At EuroIA, the talks and workshops come from you, the community. They undergo a double-blind peer review, encouraging new ideas and new professionals to appear.


The co-chairs


Clementina Gentile

Alex Boamfa


Martina Hodges-Schell



Programme committee

Country ambassadors: Sylvie Daumal
email: sylvie.daumal at
twitter: @lyoko4TW

email: sponsors at

email:social at

Digital Marketing: Marianne Sweeny
email: marianne.sweeny at
twitter: @msweeny

Oana Secara – @oanasecara
IA by Konstantin Weiss
Photography primarily by Peter Vermaercke @pvermaer
EuroIA logo design by Kathleen Poelmans.

Finances & official organiser:
Vanessa Foss – Kunverj


Country ambassadors

We try to make this summit a meeting point, and a representation of the entire European community. That means we want to reach as many information architects in as many European countries as possible. To do so, we create positions for Country Ambassadors. These ambassadors help get our message out to local IA practitioners.

  • Austria – Thomas Zahler (thomas.zahler at @intuio
  • Albania – Ilirjona Haxhiaj (ilirjonahaxhiaj at
  • Belgium – Koen Peters (koenpete at
  • Belarus – Yuri Vedenin (y.vedenin at
  • Bosnia-Herzegovina – vacant
  • Bulgaria – Angelina Ivancheva (angelina at @ivancheva
  • Croatia – Igor Vrdoljak (igor at @ivrdoljak
  • Czech Republic – Ondrej Kratochvil (ondrej.kratochvil at @bonlait
  • Denmark – Eric Reiss (er at @elreiss
  • Estonia – Hegle Sarapuu (hegle.sarapuu at @trinntrinn
  • England – Stuart Curran (scurran at @stuartcurran
  • Finland – Jussi Kytö (jussi.kyto at @jussikyto
  • France – Natacha Hennocq (hennocqnatachaenid at @nattchah
  • Germany – Konstantin Weiss (k at
  • Greece – Efthimios Mavrikas (efthimios at @adaxem
  • Hungary – Judit Ponya (judit.ponya at @ptxster
  • Iceland – Sigurjón Ólafsson (sigurjono at @sigurjono
  • Ireland, Republic of – Oana Secara (oana.secara at @oanasecara
  • Italy – Raffaella Roviglioni (raffaella at @Raffiro
  • Latvia – Līga Lētiņa (liga @LigaLetina
  • Lithuania – Simonas Skrebė (sskrebe at
  • Luxembourg – Sylvain Cottong (sylcottong at @sly
  • Macedonia – vacant
  • Moldavia – Stefan Nistor (stenisburgh at @stenisburgh
  • Netherlands – Peter Boersma (peter at @pboersma
  • Northern Ireland – vacant
  • Norway – Eirik Hafver Rønjum (eirik.hafver.ronjum at @EirikHafver
  • Poland – Hubert Anyzewski (hubert.anyzewski at @anyzewski
  • Portugal – Paulo Fonseca (p at @paulofonseca_me
  • Romania – Alex Boamfa (alex.boamfa at
  • Russian Federation – Yury Solonitsyn (contact at
  • Scotland – Marty Dunlop (martydunlop at
  • Serbia – Mirjana Vukovic (miavuk at @miavuk
  • Slovakia – Tina Lickova (lickova at @Tina_Lickova
  • Slovenia – Marko Mrdjenovic (marko.mrdjenovic at @friedcell
  • Spain – Silvia Calvet (silviacalvet at @silviacalvet
  • Sweden – Kalle Ulvstig (kalle.ulvstig at
  • Switzerland – Andrea Rosenbusch (andrea.rosenbusch at @arosenbusch
  • Turkey – Cağatay Celebioglu (cagataycelebioglu at
  • Ukraine – Yuriy Sokolov (yuriy.sokolov at
  • Wales – vacant

Want to become your country’s IA Ambassador? Let us know and write to Sylvie Daumal (sylvie.daumal at


Committee emeritus

Over the years, many extraordinary people have served on the programme committee. We want to acknowledge their support and service to the conference and to thank them for helping to build a such a solid European presence for IA and UX.

Oana Secara, Alberta Soranzo, And Xander Roozen were the co-chairs for EuroIA 2018.
Have a look over the EuroIA 2018 website and programme here.

Raffaella Roviglioni, Angus Edwardson, And Francis Rowland were the co-chairs for EuroIA 2017.
Have a look over the EuroIA 2017 website and programme here.

Koen Peters, Sylvie Daumal, And Konstantin Weiss were the co-chairs for EuroIA 2016.
Have a look over the EuroIA 2016 website and programme here.

Stuart Curran, Lutz Schmitt and Peter J. Bogaards were the co-chairs for EuroIA 2015.
Have a look over the EuroIA 2015 website and programme here.

Eric Reiss was the programme chair of EuroIA for the first decade, founding the summit in 2005.

Former committee members:

  • Margaret Hanley (2014)
  • Martin Belam (2011-2013)
  • Peter Boersma (2005-2008)
  • Filip Borloo (2005-2009)
  • Reinoud Bosman (2005-2010)
  • Petr Douša (2011)
  • Ariel Guersenszvaig (2007-2008)
  • Theba Islam (2006-2010)
  • Jared Folkman (2005-2006)
  • James Kalbach (2005-2012)
  • Wiesław Kotecki (2011-2012)
  • Tomy Lorsch (2007-2008)
  • Judit Ponya (2006-2013)
  • Luca Rosati (2006-2012)
  • Andrea Resmini (2009-2013)
  • Olga Revilla (2008-2012)
  • Stanislaw Skorka (2006-2011)
  • Alberta Soranzo (2013)
  • Scott Thomas (2009-2012)
  • Hany Rizk (2013-2015)
  • Victor Valle (2015)

EuroIA 2019 is also on Medium, Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, and LinkedIn. And you can sign up to our newsletter and receive updates. For help, ping the co-chairs : Clementina, Alex or Martina or drop us a line at info (at)